16th INFORMS Applied Probability Society Conference

16th INFORMS Applied Probability Society Conference, July 6-8, 2011
Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, SWEDEN


The conference focuses on the theory and applications of probability to stochastic systems arising in operations research, computer networks, biology and finance, and also draws specialists in related fields such as statistics and physics. There will be sessions related to operations research, random graphs, random algorithms, stochastic networks, stochastic control and games, mathematical finance, stochastic optimization, call centers, health care, simulation, etc.

On behalf of the INFORMS APS 2011 Organizing Committee, we invite you to submit a contributed session or a contributed talk. The submission deadline is March 1st. Authors will be notified of acceptance of their talk or session abstracts by April 1st.

All submissions must be submitted by email to: abstractaps2011@math.kth.se using the appropriate LaTeX templates available at: http://www.informs.org/Community/Conferences/APS2011/Abstract-submission

Submission of Contributed Sessions: A contributed session consists of three 25 min talks. The length of a session is 90 min. A submission of a contributed session must include: a title of the session, a brief description of the topic, the names of the three speakers and titles and abstracts of the three talks.

Submission of Contributed Talks: A contributed talk consists of a 25 min presentation, which will be held within a 90 min session.

Presenting authors are expected to register before May 1st, 2011. Failure to register by May 1st may lead to cancellation of the talk.

Important dates:
March 1st, 2011 Deadline for submission of contributed abstract/session.
April 1st, 2011 Author notification for contributed abstract/session.
May 1st, 2011 Early bird registration closes.
May 31st, 2011 Closing date for reserving a hotel room with conference discount.
July 6-8, 2011 Conference

We welcome your submission!

The organizing committee
Henrik Hult, Kavita Ramanan, Marty Reiman (co-chairs program committee)
Tom Britton, Henrik Hult, Ingemar Kaj, Filip Lindskog (local organizers)